團隊介紹

滙橋資本集團是全球領先的尖端生命科技投資平臺。集團的創始人、首席執行官及首席投資官于凡先生(Frank Yu)在中國、美國和歐洲擁有豐富的成功經驗,在橫跨多階段的投資策略上均創造了卓越的投資回報。于先生的職業生涯始於紐約,隨後在香港工作了超過20年。

于先生曾任全球頂級對沖基金奧氏資本(Och-Ziff Capital Management (OZ))的董事總經理及大中華區負責人,主導完成了一些OZ最大的並且極為成功的投資。在此之前,其曾任高盛集團(香港)的董事總經理,先後在多個業務部門擔任主管,領導了一系列標誌性的中國知名企業的重大重組、上市及並購交易。同時,于先生也為全球多家頂級機構提供了其在中國和亞洲的戰略和交易諮詢。在加入高盛之前,于先生曾在穆迪(紐約),瑞信(倫敦/香港)工作。

自2010年起,于先生成立、發起並管理了多支基金,涵蓋從中國、美國及歐洲投資的風險投資、成長期投資、大型並購和對沖基金。于先生擅長發起、主導和完成全球生命科學里程碑式的專案,其中特別是眾所周知的藥明康得33億美元紐交所私有化案例,這也成為于先生和滙橋資本集團的亮點。于先生擁有加強鞏固新興企業和行業領導者之間、中美及歐洲公司之間戰略合作的卓越能力,既能夠幫助全球企業進入中國市場,同時協助中國企業在海外獲取新技術。

  • Anna Yaeger 是滙橋資本集團的合夥人,也是匯橋資本集團紐約分公司的基金經理。 她負責管理匯橋資本集團在美國和歐洲二級市場投資。 Yaeger女士擁有豐富的對沖基金投資經驗。 在加入匯橋資本集團前,Yaeger女士在SAC Capital/Point 72擁有12 年專注醫療投資的經驗。 她曾擔任醫療行業分析師,之後擔任基金經理並管理一支只做醫療的對沖基金。 作為基金經理,她每年都為基金帶來優良收益。 她對美國、歐洲和日本市場的醫療行業投資均有涉及。 在加入SAC Capital/Point 72之前,Yaeger女士曾經就職高盛集團(紐約)投資銀行部醫療組。 她擁有賓夕法尼亞大學沃頓商學院的經濟學學士學位。
  • 鄭宏博士在生物製藥領域有著超過十年的工作經驗,其範圍覆蓋了從學術界到工業界到金融界。加入匯橋資本以前,鄭宏博士就職于作為加拿大皇家銀行資本市場部從事生物科技相關的證券研究,長期跟蹤覆蓋研究了超過30多支美股生物科技公司。在進入金融領域之前,鄭宏博士曾在位於美國麻省劍橋的生物科技公司Ra Pharmaceuticals從事藥物研發,其領導或參與的多個前期研發項目(包括小分子和多肽類型的藥物)在臨床前期取得突破性進展或已經進入臨床。鄭巨集博士畢業于上海復旦大學化學系。其後赴美攻讀並在波士頓學院取得化學生物學博士學位;讀研期間,他曾作為第一作者多次在生物科技相關領域頂級雜誌發表高影響力的研究論文。
  • Steven Plachtyna先生是滙橋資本集團(紐約)研究分析師,專注於醫療器械和生命科技的研究和投資。在加入滙橋資本集團前,Plachtyna先生是花旗集團和蒙特利爾銀行資本市場的高級證券研究分析師,覆蓋研究了醫療器械板塊。在加入蒙特利爾銀行資本市場前,Plachtyna先生曾擔任美敦力的開發工程師,領導了手術吻合平臺的商業化。Plachtyna先生擁有康乃狄克大學生物醫學工程學士學位,並在康奈爾大學取得生物醫學工程碩士學位及工商管理學碩士學位。
  • 孫田於2021年加入匯橋資本擔任研究分析師,目前主要從事生物科技相關的證券研究。加入匯橋資本之前,孫田先生曾在Needham&Company公司擔任股票分析師,覆蓋生物製藥以及專科藥物領域超過25家的美國公司。孫田先生曾是一名執業藥劑師,並在藥品零售和臨床藥學領域擁有5年以上的經驗。孫先生擁有羅格斯大學的藥學博士學位。
  • 全正植是滙橋資本集團的合夥人和董事總經理。 全先生專注于醫療器械的研究和投資,是匯橋資本集團投資委員會的成員之一。 在2013年加入匯橋資本集團創始人身份加入之前,全先生擁有超過13年作為買方和賣方的醫療行業投資經驗, 曾擔任高盛集團美國醫療器械投資組的副總裁和高級研究員。 之後,全先生以部門主管身份加入Stifel Nicolaus公司的醫療器械研究組。 全先生在位於華爾街的ABN AMRO公司開啟職業生涯,在Fred Alger管理公司的買方平臺上也參與醫療行業的研究工作。 全先生持有特許金融分析師CFA資格證書,並在波士頓大學取得醫療管理方向的工商管理學碩士學位,在阿默斯特學院取得化學學士學位。
  • 彭志安先生是滙橋資本集團董事總經理,專注于醫療器械投資和私募股權交易。彭先生于2011年加入于凡先生團隊,並在滙橋多項里程碑式交易的承銷和執行過程中發揮重大作用,其中包括藥明康得和山東羅欣製藥的私有化交易、及GRAIL(思為諾)的C輪投資等。在加入滙橋資本集團之前,彭先生在Inter-Leader任職,這是一家位於香港的家族財富管理辦公室,專注於私募股權交易。在此之前,彭先生曾在倫敦的美國銀行投資銀行部任職,從事歐洲杠杆收購交易,積累了豐富的交易執行和跨境投資經驗。彭先生就讀于英國劍橋大學,獲得數學與電腦科學一級榮譽學士學位。
  • 葉珊如女士是滙橋資本集團董事總經理,專注于私募股權交易和生物醫藥投資。葉女士于2012年加入團隊,並在滙橋多項里程碑式交易的承銷和執行過程中發揮重大作用,其中包括藥明康得的私有化交易以及Vifor Pharma等投資案。在加入滙橋資本集團之前,葉女士任職於摩根士丹利亞洲私募股權投資部門,專注于大中華區和東南亞地區之間的私募股權交易。葉女士擁有國立臺灣大學的商業管理學士學位。
  • Kevin Reilly先生是匯橋資本集團私募股權特殊機會投資董事總經理,常駐集團紐約辦公室,專註於多個醫療健康領域的私募股權交易,包括器械、診斷、數字醫療和服務。Reilly先生在2021年加入匯橋資本集團之前,曾在CRG擔任董事職位,CRG是一家專註於醫療健康的投資機構,通過長期債務和股權投資為成長期企業提供資本助力。在加入CRG之前,Reilly先生曾在Stifel投資銀行部任職數年,為醫療健康公司提供資本市場和並購咨詢服務。Reilly先生擁有馬裏蘭大學的金融和信息系統學士學位。
  • Andrew Lam博士是匯橋資本集團私募股權特殊項目投資高級副總裁,專註於醫藥領域私募股權投資。林博士專註於生物製藥領域,在產業、權益研究和投資銀行擁有超過15年的經驗。林博士在加入匯橋資本集團前,在Intercept Pharmaceuticals擔任商務拓展高級總監。在此之前,林博士有多年的華爾街工作經驗,其間包括在Jefferies擔任投資銀行醫藥組副總裁,完成了30多起生物製藥融資和並購交易;在BMO Capital和Canaccord Genuity擔任生物製藥行業分析師。在進入華爾街之前,林博士在多家生物技術公司的醫藥事務部門就職了近十年,專註於腫瘤學和罕見疾病,其中包括Celgene和Shire等公司。 林博士擁有長島大學的藥劑學博士學位和德雷塞爾大學的工商管理學碩士學位。
  • 周於婷是匯橋資本集團副總裁,專註於生命科技投資。周小姐在2015年加入滙橋資本集團前,在普華永道的融資並購部門擔任經理,為各行業的並購交易提供諮詢服務,並參與執行多個醫療項目。在滙橋資本集團,周女士專注于生物醫藥及科技領域的投資,參與了滙橋集團的所有生物醫藥的投資執行及投資組合管理。周女士擁有劍橋大學生物自然科學碩士學位,主修病理學和微生物學。周女士持有特許金融分析師資格。
  • 韓墨緣是匯橋資本集團副總裁,專註於私募股權交易和醫療器械投資。韓先生於2014年加入匯橋資本集團,並在匯橋多項裏程碑式交易的承銷和執行過程中發揮重大作用,其中包括藥明康德和山東羅欣制藥的私有化交易。在加入匯橋資本集團之前,韓先生曾在LionRock擔任私募股權投資分析員,十分熟悉中國市場的私募股權投資業務。韓先生通過特許金融分析師三級考試和金融風險管理師二級考試。韓先生擁有南開大學經濟學學士學位和香港大學金融碩士學位。
  • Sebastian Paquette是匯橋資本集團私募股權副總裁,專註於數字健康、醫療設備和診斷領域的私募股權投資交易。Paquette先生在2021年加入匯橋資本集團前,在投資咨詢公司Solid Rock Group擔任了7年的醫療組董事。在此之前,Paquette先生創立了兩家專註於外科診所重組和醫療設備供應鏈效率的醫療公司。Paquette先生在高盛集團開始他的職業生涯,擔任了7年的醫療股權研究分析師,他的研究工作涉及多個子行業,同時也是醫療IT組的首席分析師。Paquette先生持有特許金融分析師資格,在波士頓學院取得心理學學士學位。
  • 周嘉韻是匯橋資本集團投資經理,專註於醫療器械以及生命科技的投資。周女士在2019年加入匯橋資本集團前,曾在越秀集團總部從事資本運作崗。周女士擁有劍橋大學經濟學學士學位和香港大學金融碩士學位,已通過特許金融分析師三級考試。
  • Amy Herrup 於2021年加入匯橋資本集團,是業務發展和投資者關系主管,常駐集團紐約辦公室。Herrup女士主要負責管理與投資者的溝通,主導融資工作並為公司的戰略計劃實施作出貢獻。在加入匯橋資本集團前,Herrup女士曾在一家專門從事波動性投資的另類投資管理公司Capstone Investment Advisors擔任客戶解決方案團隊的董事,帶領團隊向全球機構投資者銷售產品。在此之前,Herrup女士在一家專註於證券化和非證券化領域的專業信貸資產管理公司Varadero Capital任職,負責管理投資者關系。Herrup女士的職業生涯始於高盛,她在證券部門工作了近十年,最初在芝加哥從事短期利率產品銷售,而後轉到紐約從事抵押貸款銷售。Herrup女士擁有西北大學的經濟學和社會科學數學方法文學學士學位,目前是特許金融分析師三級候選人。
  • Daniel Johnson是匯橋資本集團紐約分公司首席財務官。在此之前,Daniel擁有超過30年的財務和運營經驗。 過去的十年中,Daniel在資產管理領域的經驗包括:於宏觀策略(Macro Alpha Caputure)對沖基金Elenion Capital擔任財務、行政及合規首長;於專注房地產行業的對沖基金Castle Ridge Investment Management擔任首席財務官和首席合規官;於全球宏觀對沖基金Trend CapitalManagement擔任首席運營官,首席財務官及首席合規官。 Daniel是註冊會計師,曾在紐約和倫敦的多家買方和賣方機构供職,包括家族辦公室,老虎基金(Tiger Management)和摩根士丹利。
  • Michael Bendetson現擔任匯橋資本的法律與合規董事,主要負責基金就美國法以及海外其他國家法律法規的合規事宜。加入匯橋資本之前,Bendetson先生在Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP律師事務所擔任資本市場律師,為客戶就債券和股權證券的公開和非公開發行以及公司法和證券法事務提供法律諮詢服務。在加入Paul Weiss之前,Bendetson先生曾擔任Davis Polk&Wardwell LLP的衍生品/結構化產品律師,並參與編寫了學術界廣受認可的的教材《金融監管:法律和政策》(Foundation Press)。此外,他還是《 Insights:公司和證券法律顧問》的聯合作者,該出版物分析了公司和證券法的最新發展。 Bendetson先生擁有塔夫茨大學政治學士學位(最高榮譽 / magna cum laude), 以及密歇根大學法學博士學位。
  • 鄺海全是匯橋資本集團紐約公司運營主管。 鄺先生在另類投資領域的財務和運營管理領域擁有超過9年的從業經驗。在加入匯橋資本集團前,鄺先生曾在一家專注於投資金融服務領域的成熟資產管理公司Jacobs Asset Management擔任財務和運營副總裁。在此之前,鄺先生在花旗集團開始他的職業生涯,擔任對沖基金會計,而後在Vastardis Capital Services擔任中台分析師。 鄺先生擁有巴魯克學院的金融學學士學位。
  • 黃駿樂是匯僑資本集團(香港)首席財務官。黃先生在財務和運營管理領域從業超過15年,擁有豐富的另類投資私募股權、風險投資、FOF基金及平行基金行業經驗。加入匯僑資本之前,黃先生曾在專注於亞太地區私募股權二級市場投資的TR資本任首席財務官。在此之前,黃先生曾於資產管理機構中信產業基金任副總裁,主要負責基金的財務和運營管理。在此之前,黃先生曾於互聯網風險投資基金DST任財務總監。此前,黃先生就職於國際會計師事務所德勤美國和香港辦公室。黃先生擁有香港科技大學會計和金融學士學位,且為香港會計師公會會員。
  • 彭寶兒是滙橋資本集團(香港)財務總監。 彭女士在私募股權基金財務和運營方面擁有超過10年以上的經驗。 加入匯橋資本之前,彭女士曾在弘捷國際地產投資公司擔任財務總監。在此之前,彭女士曾於亞太地區私募股權二級市場投資的TR資本從事基金工作。彭女士于管理資產超過60億美元的私募債權和另類投資基金SSG 資本工作逾8年。彭女士擁有英國拉夫堡大學經濟學學士學位。
  • 林慧珊是滙橋資本集團私募股權基金財務經理。 她在私募股權方面擁有6年以上的經驗。 在加入匯橋資本之前,她在滙勤資本為財務經理, 滙勤專注於企業家及細分市場的龍頭企業進行投資。 她獲得澳大利亞 Macquarie University的學士學位並持有澳大利亞CPA資格。
  • 周雅楠女士是滙橋資本集團香港辦公室法律主管。加入滙僑資本集團前,周女士曾在律所執業以及在私募股權基金和金融企業擔任公司法律合規顧問。周女士擁有豐富的多元化法律合規經驗,主要涵蓋香港、中國和其它主要法域的公私募股權和債權投資交易、合併收購、融資借貸、基金募資、勞動關係、爭議解決和監管事宜等。周女士擁有清華大學法學學士和民商法法學碩士學位,以及哈佛大學法學碩士學位。
  • Tom Boone 曾在安進工作了 28 年,是世界生物製藥行業最早、最成功的新藥研發科學家之一。 作為安進的蛋白質科學全球負責人,他領導研發了許多重磅炸彈生物藥,包括Neupogen,Neulasta和 N-plate,此外,他也參與了安進其他多個藥物的研發,並領導和指導了安進的300多名科學家。 他豐富的生物製藥知識和經驗 、專業人脈網路和商業化的成功對於匯橋集團在生物製藥領域的盡職調查和投資管理等方面具有重大大價值。
  • 李躍生博士擁有超過總共 30 年的醫學研究、生物製藥研發和兼併收購經驗。 在加入匯橋資本之前,李躍生博士曾任輝瑞執行董事和生物治療技術負責人,。 在此之前,他在安進的藥物研發部門工作了18年,也曾在華盛頓大學醫學院任臨床教授。 他在職業生涯中,從發現到臨床前研究,再到製造和臨床開發,共推出了三十多個候選產品。 他擁有福建醫科大學藥理學碩士和博士學位。

Team

Mr. Yu is the founder, CEO and CIO of Ally Bridge Group, a leading global life science-dedicated investment group. Mr. Yu carries a strong track record as an investment manager across multiple funds and strategies with investments in  the U.S., China and Europe. Mr. Yu started his career in New York, then worked in Hong Kong for over two decades. Previously, Mr. Yu was Managing Director and Head of China Investments at Och-Ziff Capital Management (OZ), a leading global hedge fund, where he made some of OZ’s largest and highly successful investments. Prior to OZ, Mr. Yu was a Managing Director at Goldman Sachs in Hong Kong, where he headed several business units and played instrumental roles in some of the most important restructuring, IPO and M&A transactions of leading Chinese companies. Mr. Yu also advised leading global institutions on their China and Asia strategies and transactions. Before Goldman Sachs, Mr. Yu worked at Moody’s in New York, and then Credit Suisse in London and Hong Kong.

Since 2010, Mr. Yu has founded, launched and managed multiple funds covering venture, growth, buyout and hedge fund investing from China to U.S. to Europe.  Mr. Yu excels in originating and executing major investment themes such as global life science investing, which has become the primary focus of Mr. Yu and Ally Bridge, creating high-impact deals such as the landmark US$3.3 billion WuXi Pharmatech. He has expertise in cementing strategic transactions between emerging players and industry leaders across the U.S., China and Europe.

  • Anna Yaeger is the portfolio manager of ABG New York office and a Partner of ABG. She is responsible for managing US and European public equity positions managed by ABG. Ms. Yaeger has extensive experience in hedge fund portfolio management. Prior to ABG, Ms. Yaeger spent 12 years at SAC Capital/Point 72. She served as a Portfolio Manager for a long-short healthcare portfolio for 4 years and was a Senior Research Analyst for a healthcare portfolio prior to that. As a Portfolio Manager, she generated positive absolute and alpha returns for her fund every year. She invested in all sectors in the healthcare space across the US, Europe and Japan. Before joining SAC Capital/Point 72, Ms. Yaeger worked at Goldman Sachs in the Healthcare Investment Banking Group in New York. She graduated magna cum laude from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania with a BS in Economics.
  • Dr. Hong Zheng has over 10 years’ of experience in biotechnology, working across the fields of finance, industry and academia. Before joining Ally Bridge Group, Dr. Zheng was a senior equity research associate at Royal Bank of Canada capital markets, covering over 30 US biotech companies. Prior to RBC, Dr. Zheng was a medicinal chemist at Ra Pharmaceuticals for three years, where he led several drug discovery programs including small molecule and peptide drug candidates that later have entered into clinical stage. Dr. Zheng completed his Bachelor’s degree from Fudan University and received his PhD in Chemical Biology from Boston College, where he published many highly impactful research articles in top ranked journals as the first author.
  • Steven Plachtyna is a Research Analyst at Ally Bridge Group and focuses on Medical Technology and Life Science Tools and Diagnostics investments based in New York. Before joining Ally Bridge Group, Mr. Plachtyna was a Senior Equity Research Associate at Citi Group and Bank of Montreal Capital Markets, covering the Medical Technology sector. Prior to BMO, Mr. Plachtyna was a Development Engineer at Medtronic, where he supported the commercialization of its surgical stapling platform. Mr. Plachtyna holds a Bachelor’s degree in Biomedical Engineering from the University of Connecticut and received a Masters of Engineering in Biomedical Engineering and MBA from Cornell University.
  • Tian Sun joined Ally Bridge Group as a research analyst in 2021, where he currently covers the biotechnology sector. Prior to Ally Bridge Group, Tian was an equity research associate at Needham & Company, covering over 25 US companies across both biopharma and specialty pharma sectors. Tian is a pharmacist by training, with over 5 years of experience across both retail and clinical pharmacy settings. Tian received his Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree from Rutgers University.
  • Charles Chon is a Partner and Managing Director of Ally Bridge Group. Mr. Chon leads ABG’s Medical Technologies effort and is a member of ABG’s Investment Committee. Before joining ABG in 2013, Mr. Chon had been a healthcare public equity research analyst for over 13 years on both buy-side and sell-side, mostly as Vice President and senior equity research analyst at Goldman Sachs on the US medical devices team. From there, Mr. Chon became the Sector Head for US medical devices research at Stifel Nicolaus. Mr. Chon began his career on Wall Street at ABN AMRO and also covered the healthcare sector from the buy-side at Fred Alger Management. Mr. Chon holds CFA designation, and received his MBA in healthcare management from Boston University and BA in Chemistry from Amherst College.
  • Andrew Pang is a Managing Director of Ally Bridge Group and focuses on medical devices investments and private equity transactions. He joined the team led by Frank Yu in 2011 and has since played an important role in underwriting and executing notable transactions including the take-private of WuXi Pharmatech and Shandong Luoxin Pharmaceutical as well as the Series C investment in GRAIL, Inc. Before joining ABG, Mr. Pang worked at InterLeader, a family-office investment group in Hong Kong, focusing on private equity transactions. Prior to returning to Hong Kong, Mr. Pang worked at Bank of America in London, where he worked on European leveraged buyout transactions. Mr. Pang has developed excellent deal execution skills and cross-border investment experience. Mr. Pang holds a BA in Mathematics and Computer Science from the University of Cambridge where he graduated with first class honors.
  • Reese Yeh is a Managing Director of Ally Bridge Group and focuses on private equity transactions and biopharma investments. She joined the team led by Frank Yu in 2012 and has since played an important role in underwriting and executing notable transactions including the take-private of WuXi Pharmatech and the investment in Vifor Pharma. Prior to joining ABG, Ms. Yeh was with Morgan Stanley Private Equity Asia, focusing on private equity transactions in Greater China and Southeast Asia. Ms. Yeh holds a BBA in Finance from National Taiwan University.
  • Kevin Reilly is a Managing Director, Special Investments, of Ally Bridge Group (PE) LLC and is based in New York City. Mr. Reilly is focused on private equity transactions across a variety of healthcare sectors including medical technologies, diagnostics, digital health and services. Before joining ABG in 2021, Mr. Reilly was a Principal at CRG, a healthcare investment firm that provides growth capital to companies across the healthcare spectrum through the form of long-term debt and equity. Prior to CRG, Mr. Reilly spent several years in investment banking at Stifel advising healthcare companies in capital markets and M&A initiatives. Mr. Reilly holds a B.S. in Finance and Information Systems from the University of Maryland.
  • Dr. Andrew Lam is a Senior Vice President, Special Investments, of Ally Bridge Group (PE) LLC and focuses on private equity therapeutics investments. Dr. Lam brings over 15 years of biopharma-focused experience across industry, equity research, and investment banking. Dr. Lam joined Ally Bridge Group from Intercept Pharmaceuticals where he was Senior Director of Business Development. Prior to Intercept, Dr. Lam spent many years on Wall Street, most recently as Vice President of Healthcare Investment Banking at Jefferies where he completed over 30 biopharma financing and M&A transactions, and equity research associate at BMO Capital and Canaccord Genuity, where he covered biotech. Prior to Wall Street, Dr. Lam spent nearly a decade in medical affairs roles at several biotech companies, including Celgene and Shire, with a focus on oncology and rare diseases. Dr. Lam is a pharmacist by training and holds a PharmD from Long Island University and MBA from Drexel University.
  • Tinnie Chau is a Vice President at Ally Bridge Group and focuses on biopharma and biotech investments. She joined Ally Bridge Group in 2015 and has since participated in the execution as well as portfolio management of all the biopharma investments of the group. Prior to joining ABG, Ms. Chau worked as a Manager at the Corporate Finance department of PwC, providing advisory services on M&A transactions across industries with a number of transactions in the healthcare sector. Ms. Chau holds a BA and MA in Biological Natural Sciences from the University of Cambridge, specialized in Pathology and Microbiology. Ms. Chau is a CFA® Charterholder.
  • Barney Han is a Vice President at Ally Bridge Group and focuses on ABG’s private equity transactions and medical devices investments. Mr. Han joined the ABG platform in 2014 and played an important role in executing notable transactions including the take-private of WuXi Pharmatech and Shandong Luoxin Pharmaceutical. Previously Mr. Han was a private equity investment analyst at LionRock, where he was involved in private equity investments with a particularly strong coverage of China related deals. Mr. Han holds a CFA Level III and FRM II certification and both an MSc in Finance from Hong Kong University as well as a BA in Economics from Nankai University.
  • Sebastian Paquette, CFA is a Vice President at Ally Bridge Group (PE) LLC and focuses on ABG’s private equity transactions within the digital health, medical devices, and diagnostics sectors. Before joining ABG in 2021, Mr. Paquette was the Director of Healthcare for 7 years at Solid Rock Group, an investment and advisory firm. Prior to Solid Rock Healthcare, Mr. Paquette founded two healthcare companies focused on surgeon practice restructuring and medical device supply chain efficiency. Mr. Paquette began his healthcare career at Goldman Sachs, where he spent 7 years as a healthcare equity research analyst across several subsectors and was the lead HCIT equity research analyst. Mr. Paquette is a CFA® charterholder, and received a BA in Psychology from Boston College.
  • Jiayun Zhou is an Associate at Ally Bridge Group and focuses on medtech and life science tools & diagnostics investments. Prior to joining Ally Bridge Group in 2019, Ms. Zhou was a Corporate Finance Analyst at Yuexiu Group. Ms. Zhou holds a CFA Level III certification and both a BA in Economics from the University of Cambridge, and an MSc in Finance from the University of Hong Kong.
  • Amy Herrup joined Ally Bridge Group in 2021 and is Head of Business Development and Investor Relations based in New York. In this capacity, Amy is responsible for managing communications with investors, leading capital raising efforts and contributing to strategic firm-wide initiatives. Most recently, Amy was a Director on the Client Solutions team at Capstone Investment Advisors, LLC (Capstone), an alternative investment manager specializing in volatility, where she helped lead distribution to institutional investors globally across products. Before joining Capstone, Ms. Herrup managed investor relations at Varadero Capital, LP, an asset manager focused on specialized credit across the securitized and non-securitized spaces. Ms. Herrup began her career at Goldman Sachs where she spent nearly a decade in the Securities Division, initially in Short Term Interest Rate Sales in Chicago before later moving to Mortgage Sales in New York. Amy holds a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences from Northwestern University. She is currently a Level III Candidate in the CFA Program.
  • Daniel Johnson is the Chief Financial Officer for Ally Bridge Group (NY) LLC. Prior to joining ABG, Dan has over 30 years of experience in finance, operations and accounting. His experience over the past 10 years in asset management have included roles as Head of Finance and Administration and Compliance at Elenion Capital, a macro alpha capture manager, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer at Castle Ridge Investment Management, a real estate focused equities hedge fund manager and Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer Trend Capital Management, a manager running global macro portfolios. Dan is a Certified Public Accountant and has worked in various other roles on the buy-side and the sell-side, in New York and London, including roles at a family office, Tiger Management and Morgan Stanley.
  • Michael Bendetson is Director of Legal & Compliance at Ally Bridge Group. Mr. Bendetson is responsible for ensuring ABG’s compliance with U.S. and international laws and regulations. Before joining ABG, Mr. Bendetson was a Capital Markets Associate at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP, where he advised clients on public and private offerings of debt and equity securities, and general corporate and securities law matters. Prior to Paul Weiss, he worked as a Derivatives and Structured Products Associate for Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP. Mr. Bendetson contributed to Financial Regulation: Law and Policy (Foundation Press), a leading law school textbook on the subject. He has also served as a co-author for Insights: The Corporate and Securities Law Advisor, a publication that analyzes recent developments in corporate and securities law. Mr. Bendetson graduated magna cum laude from Tufts University with a B.A. in Political Science. He received his J.D. from the University of Michigan Law School.
  • Eric Kwong is the Head of Operations for Ally Bridge Group (NY) LLC. Eric has over 9 years of experience focusing on alternative investment operations and finance. Prior to ABG, he was Vice President, Operations & Finance for Jacobs Asset Management, an established asset manager focusing on investing in the financial services space. Eric started his career at Citigroup as a hedge fund accountant before moving to Vastardis Capital Services as a middle office analyst. Eric has a BBA in Finance from Baruch College.
  • Charles Wong, CPA, is the Chief Financial Officer for Ally Bridge Group in Hong Kong. Prior to joining ABG, Charles had over 15 years of experience in alternative asset management primarily focused on private equity – as well as hedge fund -- finance and operations. Previously, Charles was the Chief Financial Officer at TR Capital, an Asia-Pacific secondary and primary private equity and hedge fund investment fund group based in Hong Kong. Prior to TR Capital, Charles was a Vice President, Finance, at CITIC PE, a leading private equity group in China. Before CITIC PE, Charles was the Financial Controller at DST in Hong Kong, a leading global late-stage Internet technologies investment specialist. Before DST, Charles worked as an auditor at Deloitte in Hong Kong, New York and Beijing. Charles is a Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and graduated from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, where he received a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting and Finance.
  • Bowie Pang is the Financial Controller at Ally Bridge Group in Hong Kong. Bowie has over 10 years of experience in alternative asset management primarily focused on private equity finance and operations. Prior to joining ABG, she was the Financial Controller at Fulcrum Global, a Hong Kong based real estate investment group with over US$1 billion invested capital. Before that, Bowie worked with TR Capital, a secondaries-focused Asian private equity and hedge fund investment group in Hong Kong. Bowie started her career with SSG Capital, a pan-Asian alternative asset manager focuses on special situations and credit investments with over US$6 billion assets under management, where she spent over 8 years working across middle/back office functions in the private equity field. Bowie received her Bachelor degree in Economics from Loughborough University in England.
  • Sharon Lam is Finance Manager for Ally Bridge Group in Hong Kong. She has over 6 years of PE finance experience. Prior to joining ABG, she was the Finance Manager at Welkin Capital, a Asia-focused growth equity investment firm. Sharon received her bachelor degree in Commerce from Macquarie University in Australia. She is a member of CPA Australia.
  • Mr. Boone, who had dedicated 28 years to Amgen, is one of the most accomplished drug discovery and development scientist in the biotech industry. As Global Head of Protein Science at Amgen, Mr. Boone led the successful development of several blockbuster biologic drugs including Neupogen, Neulasta and N-plate, in addition to his involvement in many other drugs successfully developed at Amgen. Apart from being a highly productive drug discovery scientist with strong biologic manufacturing expertise, Mr. Boone led and mentored a group of over 300 scientists at Amgen. His wealth of biotech knowledge, network and commercial successes are highly valuable to ABG’s investment effort in the biopharmaceutical field, especially in terms of in-depth due diligence and portfolio management.
  • Dr. Li, with over 30 years of experience in the life sciences sector, joins ABG from Pfizer (Boston) where he was Executive Director and Head of Biotherapeutic Technologies. Prior to Pfizer, Dr. Li spent over 18 years at Amgen in pharmaceuticals research and development. Prior to Pfizer, Dr, Li was in the academia, as a clinical professor at the Washington University School of Medicine. Throughout his career, Dr, Li advanced more than three dozen product candidates from discovery, preclinical, manufacturing to clinical development. Dr, Li holds an MD and MS in Pharmacology from Fujian Medical University.